RSK members

The Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety (BMU) appoints the members of the Commission for a period of up to three calendar years. A direct reappointment is possible.

The RSK should cover all technical subjects necessary for a competent advice of the BMU. The members have to provide competent and objective advice. To ensure a balanced advice, the RSK members should represent the whole range of acceptable opinions according to the state of the art in science and technology. The RSK forms committees and working groups for special technical issues.

After hearing the Commission members, the BMU appoints the chairman and his deputy.

RSK membership is a personal honorary office. RSK members are independent and not bound by directives.

The RSK consists of the following members:

Dipl.-Ing. Rudolf Wieland (Chairman)
Dipl.-Phys. Richard Lothar Donderer (Vice Chairman)
Physikerbüro Bremen
Dipl.-Math. Mathias Brettner
Physikerbüro Bremen
Dipl.-Ing. Cornelia Bühler
TÜV SÜD Industrie Service GmbH
Dr. Eberhard Grauf
se-engineering GmbH
Dr. Lutz Lindhorst
Authority for Nuclear Safety and Radiation Protection (ANVS)
Den Haag, Netherlands
Dipl.-Ing. Uwe Jorden
PreussenElektra GmbH, Kernkraftwerk Brokdorf
Prof. Annette Kluge
Ruhr Universität Bochum, Fakultät für Psychologie
Dr. Christoph Pistner
Öko-Institut e. V.
Dr.-Ing. Thomas Riekert
TÜV NORD EnSys GmbH & Co. KG
Dipl.-Ing. Xaver Schuler
MPA Universität Stuttgart
Dipl.-Ing. Tom-Oliver Solisch
ESN Sicherheit und Zertifizierung GmbH
Dipl.-Ing. Uwe Stoll
Gesellschaft für Anlagen- und Reaktorsicherheit (GRS) gGmbH
Dipl.-Phys. Ulrich Waas
Prof. Dr. Frank-Peter Weiß
TU Dresden
Prof. Manfred W. Zehn
TU Berlin